The Never-Ending Flare From Hell

Standard

Lately I can’t seem to get out of this flare. I’m still trying to be active within it, going to work as much as I can, going to baseball games, going to physical therapy, but nothing seems to be breaking the flare.

Result? I feel awful and am starting to sink into old bad habits. I’m not walking as much. I’m not interested in things. And I can feel myself starting to sink into the pain depression of chronic pain.

Things will turn around. They always do. The flare will end. Maybe not when I want it to, but it will. And until then I just have to focus on not letting it control me.

Leave a Reply

